The reluctant prayer

Proverbs 30:8-9

Keep deception and lies far from me,
Give me neither poverty nor riches;
Feed me with the food that is my portion,

That I not be full and deny You and say,“Who is the LORD?”
Or that I not be in want and steal,
And profane the name of my God.

It has been said that not one person in ten-thousand has prayed this prayer. Why not? Do we fear this prayer will actually be answered?

Explore posts in the same categories: rich and poor

Tags:

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

